Ham Legs

Live healthy. Be happy. Eat pork chops.

Easter ham recipes

Leave a comment

With Easter just a few weeks away, I thought it would be fun to share a few of my favorite ham recipes.

A few years back, I discovered this awesome ham recipe tutorial from Steamy Kitchen. The cola-pineapple glazed ham recipe caught my eye, but I decided to try the mango-ginger glazed ham recipe instead. The ham turned out perfect!  I used my own homemade apricot jam instead of the mango jam. It’s a little difficult to find mango juice in my small-town grocery store, so sometimes I substitute with orange, apple or pineapple juice, pretty much whatever I can find on sale.

A couple other good ham recipes I’d like to try:

  • Brown-bag ham from Iowa Girl Eats.
  • Coca-Cola ham from Tennessee Farm and Home. The recipe looks a little complicated, but it sure would be fun to try out on Easter weekend.

Do you have a favorite Easter ham recipe? How about ideas for all those ham leftovers?

Author: homesweetcorn

Hello! I’m Teresa. I live in Iowa, the leading pork-producing state and the best state for cycling in the nation. Follow me as I try to stay fit, eat good Midwestern food and enjoy life in the nation’s bread basket.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.